Lost & Found!


Update:  Nov. 8, 2015… it has now been 5 1/2 years since this incident. My last update to this post was written before we knew where we would be moving… only 6 months later…  guess what? God is so funny. We moved and now LIVE in Pacifica, right at the very beach that this incident took place…. I didn’t even know the name back then. I drive by and walk this beach (LindaMar) everyday now and it is a constant reminder to me of what God has done. I had NO idea that I would one day call this beach home and take my kids, family and friends to OUR beach. Today, My Husband used this story as an illustration of how God is desperate for the lost ones in our world who have not yet answered his call. Such a powerful illustration of God’s desperation for those who don’t yet know him or are calling out for His help.

Update: April 22, 2012. Two years ago this week I lost my son Jaden at the beach. Just a few moments ago I burst into tears as a news brief came on where a 3 year old girl was lost at the beach, and not found yet, silent prayers for her saftey through my tears… They showed pictures of a vigil and i caught tears in the parents eyes  That could have been me. I am forever grateful for my family and all the miracles God has done for us… Seen & unseen. Here is my story:

Do you know what DESPERATE feels like? Let me tell you:

I looked up ready to go home after a beautiful time at the beach with my family & friends. It was time for my kids to put toys away, They were all playing in the sand, getting a bit tired after a long day of play. I located 3 of my 4 kids but, Jaden, my 3yr old was no where. I got up and started looking. Asked the kids and my friends if they had seen him. NO JADEN>;; Ran down to the water… no signs of him. Assembled our party and split up to go looking… in parking lots, streets, water, both sides of beach… no Jaden.

I had run down half the beach screaming his name and telling my daughter to pray. When we all came back together and there was no Jaden…. NOW I was desperate. I called out to everyone on the beach to help and to the surfers in the water. My friends ran one way down the beach… and I ran the other way. Running along the water, looking into the water and up the beach, screaming out his name. Daddy is away on a Missions Trip with our Interns in Haiti… Fear wanted in. I had to push away thoughts of bringing Jon JOn home early from Haiti for an emergency like this. Now I was crying and praying… when something kicked in:

I felt a new surge of energy to run & my voice got louder… I was running and calling out my son’s name. Also, I began to pray him out of the water if he was there… that he somehow would have stayed afloat. I began to declare his destiny… that he was called to preach to the nations… that it would not end this way. I no longer was praying for his safe return… but DECLARING the future of my son. I was remember the prophetic word over his life when we dedicated him to the Lord as an infant. I was declaring life and not death. Declaring every scripture that would come to mind over his little 3yr old life. I was ready to jump in the water, or whatever it took to find my son. I remembered that God said He would be my rescue and my strong tower, My Hope. I was DESPERATE TO FIND MY SON. I ran to the end of the beach. No Jaden. Looking back to see signs of my friends finding him… there was nothing. People were looking in the water and on the beach. I was running back… calling out his name.

….I began to see my friend running toward me on the beach… I ran faster to her… I also began to see the people all over the beach waving. I was not sure if Jaden was ok, but I wanted my son! My friend yelled he had been found, He was ok. He had gone the other way and was just beyond our search. He was looking for me… going the wrong way, crying out “mommy”.

WE FOUND JADEN.

I held him for at least 20 min. Feeling like I would never let him out of my sight again…. Simply said… We serve a faithful God!!!! Never take for granted your life. The simple joys of children’s laughter, the mundane life you live. Please take time to love on those around you today. Please don’t walk alone. Remember the call of God on your life and how precious the thought that Jesus died on the cross and took your sin because the Father was Desperate for relationship with you!!! Even if you are going the wrong way… he still sees you, He loves you is DESPERATE for you to spend time with him today! Yes, I said desperate… remember that feeling?

Needless to say… I am spending a lot of time thanking God and enjoying my kids.

No GREATER LOVE THAN THIS!

src=”http://www.youtube.com/v/4gs_qlCWrPk&hl=en_US&fs=1&” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” allowscriptaccess=”always” allowfullscreen=”true” width=”480″ height=”385″>;;

2 Comments Add yours

  1. bayareamomma says:

    Reblogged this on Bay Area Momma and commented:

    Two years ago this week I lost my son Jaden at the beach. Just a few moments ago I burst into tears as a news brief came on where a 3 year old girl was lost at the beach, and not found yet, silent prayers for her saftey through my tears… I saw pictures if a vigil and tears in the parents eyes. That could have been me. I am forever grateful for my family and all the miracles God has done for us… Seen & unseen. Here is my story:

    Like

  2. Lorie says:

    Oh, the faithfullness of our God!

    Like

Leave a Reply

