Run and Not Get Weary!


Run and Not Get Weary.

So tonight I accomplished my FIRST real jog… well almost real. It was REALLY slow, but it was definitely not walking, I broke a sweat, and to my complete shock I enjoyed the run. I have always liked being active. I grew up racing short track races, I was very fast. However, I never enjoyed running a long distance. So I went out for Volleyball not Basketball. :o) I enjoyed getting in shape without having to be out of breath completely.

Over the years, I have begun to run, but always stopped after a minute or two because I was out of breath. Tonight, I was a bit tired, but I was compelled jog so I started out intending to stop soon out of breath, and too tired to even walk fast…  So there I was, jogging.. Just one more time around.. as I pushed forward  I realized that I was breathing just fine and not tired…   tonight, when I began to jog, it became my prayer time. I poured out my heart to God

As I ran, this scripture came to mind, “They that wait on the Lord, shall renew their strength, run and not get weary, walk and not faint.”

I realized that I had never really understood this scripture because I had never run and not gotten weary. I found myself tonight, running and running and feeling like I could just keep going… I know it sounds a little Forest Gump like, but It was the strangest and most exhilarating feeling for me.

I have always seen running… as full of effort, tiresome, out of breath type behavior. Tonight, my perspective has changed and I can understand why people would like to run.

I believe that God allowed me to see a picture of what this scripture is saying. Perhaps you find yourself in a place of life where God is asking you to run. Maybe it is uncomfortable, or unfathomable. Do you see your life, and things ahead of you as tiresome, and never ending… never able to catch a break or breath?

Isa. 40:31 “But they that wait on the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.”

As I ran and put my hope in the Lord, I cast all my cares and desires on Him, poured out my heart to Him… He did it again, caused my emotions to line up to the Word, My perspective became His perspective and I now could truly sour like an eagle over the situations, begin to step out and run forward into God’s will and know that He will take care of the rest.

He alone renews our strength. Come on, Let Him renew your strength and u will RUN and NOT get weary!

<iframe width=”420″ height=”315″ src=”//www.youtube.com/embed/3cP9pen5DBA” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

