Leading and loving it!


Some days I admit that “leading and loving it” is far from my cry.  Sometimes its more like “leading and overwhelmed”. BUT God never lets me stay there. I am usually just getting caught up in what I can see with my natural eyes. For me personally it is balancing everyday life with 4 kids and marking out quality time to minister, mentor and teach my own kids first and then the amazing people God has put in my life.

One of my online mentors, Pastor Gini Smith,  says it this way:

Attitude is Everything.

It is so true… my attitude affects absolutely everything in my world. My whole perspective begins with a right or wrong thought pattern. I have to choose everyday to DWELL on the promises of God, and receive His love, Grace and perspective for each day.  Pastor Brian Houston recently preached a message about not growing weary in doing good. I want to encourage you in the same way he encouraged me… The promise of not growing weary applies to all those who are activly running after God’s purposes. He says we will run and not get weary.

What is going on in the converstation of our hearts? Thoughts can become a high thing which dominates our mind, which then turns into an argument, and then into a stronghold. The bible says God is a stronghold for us, but we have sometimes replaced God as our stronghold and allowed things and issues to consume our minds. The truth is we are always running with something… and our key to loving ministry or being overwhelmed in ministry begins with our thought life. Attitude is everything. Galatians 6:9 Let us not be weary in doing good, for we will reap in due season, if we don’t give up.

When  I was in youth ministry I wished that someone had written a manual for me to follow, but I got something better, personal friends who were walking along side or who had walked in ministry ahead of me. The feeling of Isolation is one of the HUGE obstacles that we can face as we give our lives to serve, even when we are surrounded by masses. You do not have to do this alone!  Let’s walk together! Actively pursue God, Actively pursue Godly Friendships, Actively pursue right attitudes, Actively pursue Joy!

I just wanted to say that I am so happy to count you as a friend. Praying for you and your ministry today.

I just came across this great site that really encouraged me. There is NOT a ton out there specifically for women in ministry so I thought I would pass this along in case you have not come across it yet. It is an ONLINE women in ministry conference that they did last year but still have all the sessions  up for us to watch, listen and be encouraged.http://leadingandlovingit.com/media/

Lots of love :o)

Elana

PS. Do you know of any other resources for Women in Ministry that have blessed you? I would love to hear from you how you stay encouraged along this incredible journey :o)

Leave a Reply

