The most important day of my life!


Not the day I got married, not the days on which I had my 4 beautiful children, not my birthday. It’s not the day I started ministry, or became a part of amazing families and churches…all of these pale in comparison to the greatest day in History…   the one that changed everything:

The most important day of my life was the day I chose to believe  that Jesus died for me on the cross

and rose again victoriously

all  so I could have a real relationship with God and fulfill my purpose here on earth, the one He created me for.

Jesus paid the price I owed God for my sins. His blood was the ransom  for my debt.

He did it cause He loves me.

This is not a religion, it is much more than that.

God is not just at the top of my priority list, He is at the center of everything I do. It all revolves around Him.

I care about what He thinks, and has to say.

He has become my best friend.

I consult Him on everything. I talk to Him first.

I just celebrated Easter, and this is why. It represents the most important day of my life!

Now…Everyday I have access to God, everyday I have a mission, everyday I have purpose.

I am not the person I once was. Insecurity used to rule my life… but because of Jesus I now have joy and confidence.

I celebrate  on Easter and everyday, Because He is alive, I am free  from the shame and guilt of sin.

What Jesus did for me changes everything, everyday.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Maria says:

    What a beautiful post! Thank you for this 🙂

    xoxo Maria

    Like

    1. bayareamomma says:

      Thanks Maria! You’re the best :o)

      Like

Leave a Reply

