‘Cause baby, your a firework…


Fireworks
Image via Wikipedia

I can’t get the phrase of this song outta my mind tonight… and it is the only line I even know in the song…. But tonight for me it is about the light that is missing in the eyes of so many of my girls. Flipping through facebook, and I see the pictures of those who have long ago stopped stepping through our doors at church. The picture is a young woman  who is posing her best to somehow prove she has attained the worth that she so desires…. but my heart breaks as I see the light in her eyes is all but gone. I watched as a beautiful young lady found a glimps of her true self in God, but then threw it all away as her heart inside was too broken to admit. I remember the conversations we had after you met with God. I remember you. I looked at the picture as my eyes filled up with tears, I loved you my sweet girl. I only wish you understood how much, and how much a loving God who formed you perfectly is loving you still today. The light in your eyes is gone, and the longing for acceptance is evident. Some pictures display you in a moment of happiness, but the sparkle of true joy has faded away. The light that can be seen in your eyes when you have the missing piece to the puzzle of your heart is a peace that goes beyond understanding… but it goes away the moment you reject God.  Did you ever really know Him… did you ever hear the gentle sweet whisper of an “I LOVE YOU forever“….  The truth is that, I sit with tears in my eyes tonight, So many, too many, young women that I know fall into this category, even those who still sit in church, but the truth is their hearts are far from God. If only you could see what I see… if only you had a vision for your future… no not the one you drempt of, one wayyyy bigger and even better. God’s vision will outdo yours. I am praying  for you tonight that you will KNOW HIM and Believe HIM.  I can see that the light in your eyes is gone. You are not meant for this. You are meant to shine. Baby, you are meant to be a firework :o)

Isa. 60:1-5 ….Your eyes will shine, and your heart will thrill with joy…

John 12:46 I have come as a light to shine in this dark world, so that all who put their trust in me will no longer remain in the dark.

One Comment Add yours

  1. christine says:

    That fireworks song always makes me cry, one line in the song that always resonates with me is, you don’t have to feel like a waste of space. Your observation about the light in peoples eyes is so true. When I see darkness in the eyes of people I just feel so sad that they are missing the point.

    Like

Leave a Reply

