I love you.


Love ? I love love love you.

Hey what’cha been thinking about lately? Do you remember the last time someone told you, “I Love You”? Did you really take the time to let those words sink in… I mean did you dwell on them for a bit? I think we probably all are guilty of letting these words become common place. Parents to Kids, Kids to Parents, Spouses, Close Friends…. God intended LOVE to impact us! HIS love for us is so HUGE that a life was given, and blood was shed, and miracles were performed…. all on account of His great love for us. Does that still impact you, Do you let it sink in? I don’t care where you have been or what you have done… HIS love is unconditional.

When we are hurting… sometimes those words, I love you, bring insecurity, bring pain, bring broken dreams crashing back to memory. THIS does not have to happen! Every thought we dwell on is an active choice. We need to choose to dwell on the magnitude of “I LOVE YOU” from God, and let everything else go.

Victoria Osteen was giving this challenge to wives as she spoke at a ladies morning bible study and it really hit home. When my husband says I love you… do I take the time to really let it get in my heart, or do I brush the words off as something he always says when he leaves for work? Do I let everyday life barriers get in the way of letting his words work positively in my heart.

I remember the first time he said those words to me. We had been together for a little while and one day after work at Red Robin we were getting ready to go home and he grabbed a coaster and wrote those words out… I was so excited! That day our relationship changed… it went to a whole ‘notha level. The words I love you are meant to do that. They are powerful! It doesn’t matter if you are married or not, have children, or even have broken heart today … YOU are loved! Next time someone says “I Love you” – take a little time and let it go to your heart!

God’s love is so big for you – take a few minutes and let that sink in!

Jer. 31:3 Long ago the LORD said:
“I have loved you, my people, with an everlasting love.
With unfailing love I have drawn you to myself.

Leave a Reply

