PEACE


day 4 Ephesians 2:11-22

Ever have a day or two where it FEELS like you just can’t seem to keep the peace? Like nothing really works even when trying to make things work…. today’s scriptures are the ones that we can post somewhere & keep for those kind of days.

Loving these verses today- These are my take-aways, how I put it in my own words:

I can boldly declare that I have hope! My heart is affected and changed daily by my relationship with Jesus AND because of this I have CONFIDENCE that God is always near me- He is with me! Jesus IS my Peace – not my perfect circumstances… everyday!For He himself is our peace. - Ephesians 2:14 He is breaking down every wall of hostility and uniting me with Himself and others. There is nothing; no situation with people where God cannot step in and heal it! God hates division! He comes to bring unity to my life, with Him and others.  Jesus is the cornerstone ie: The foundation piece that aligns my whole world. As I run to God with everything –  make Jesus the foundation of my life- Peace will RULE my heart.

 

 


Eph. 2:17-18
“He brought this Good News of peace to you… Now ALL of us can come to the Father through the same Holy Spirit because of what Christ has done for us.”
What are your take-aways from this part of Ephesians?:

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

