We could change the world.


Image

Could we live like your grace is stronger than all our faults and failures?

I clean the living room and move to the kitchen to start dinner when my adorable little guy tugs at my pants. He needs chocolate milk… which translates to: somehow without me seeing he has taken out the chocolate mix, spilled it, played in it and spread it from the counter to the living room where he has already dumped out all the toys that I just put away. This is a HOT chocolate MESS!

Anyone out there understand? Instantly, I feel like I am in a vicious cycle of never ending mess and wonder “what in the world am I doing with my life?” In one minute I have gone from feeling like supermom to feeling like a failure of a mom. All the little insecurities I have been entertaining flood my mind in this crazy moment and I just wish for one minute that I could escape to leisurely evenings sitting by the fire like before kids.

I can feel like being angry or overwhelmed, I can definitely feel like I am not changing the world anymore.   However,  if I reach out to God for a second of solitude and “cast my cares on Him” HE gives me grace for the moment. I start to believe in my purpose again. I can declare:

YES – I am raising world changers

YES – Every sacrifice is worth the future

YES – I get to minister to their little hearts when they are hurting

YES – Every pain they feel is deeply felt in my heart too.

YES – Every mess is an opportunity to teach

YES – They are watching my every move – I can shine.

If I take a minute in the mess, stop and breath and  remember that I can believe this instead of all the garbage that floods my mind in those moments- Then my life will SHINE …. IF i shine, my kids will too! IF YES my God IS all HE says HE is so therefore I am all HE says I am- they will believe that they can be all God says they are…. We could change the world!

What IF we started living everyday moments like we believed our God IS all He says He is? What would change around us?

Today, if you are a high roller in the corporate world, or  you are a deep roller in mommy mess- Stand In God’s love and power and all He says you are-

WE are changing the World.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Arielle Shapiro says:

    Hi there,

    My name is Arielle and I work at the CBS talk show “The Doctors” (www.thedoctorstv.com). I’m reaching out, because we are looking for a family in the California area who is currently going through a difficult time and might be interested in faith-based counsel. We’re looking for spouses who are going through a rough patch, families strained by health problems, parents having trouble controlling their children, families struggling with alcohol abuse, etc. We’re really open to anything.

    I wanted to see if you may know someone who might be a good fit or if you could pass the word along. I have no problem with you giving out my phone number and email (323-956-8359/arielle.shapiro@cbs.com).

    Please feel free to give me a call if you have any questions or would like more information.

    Thank you!
    Arielle

    Like

    1. bayareamomma says:

      Hi Arielle- I don’t have anyone that fits those categories at this point. You can e-mail our church with more information and an official link to “the Doctors” information. I have never seen the doctors use a faith-based program before, and I would be interested in how this program would help not just tell their story. Please contact: admin@citylifesf.com Thanks, and have a blessed day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

