Don’t give up.


Image

Simple post alert…….I just want to encourage someone out there today, Don’t give up!!!

Whatever it is that you are working towards, if it is a noble goal and pleasing to God… please do not dare give up!!! Giving up is the ONLY way to fail. Even if you fall down over and over again – please get back up. Keep trying.

When my kids want to finish something… they stick with it until they have gotten the result they want no matter how tired they are. I think this is one of the reasons Jesus encouraged us to be childlike in our faith. SO many people walk away from God simply because they think they will never be good enough. They quit when they make a mistake. Mistakes are meant to train us to do better next time.

Please Don’t give up!!!

We need to take a lesson from our kids…..   I absolutely LOVE the fact that kids are so determined, they are not always determined to do the things I want them to do… chores ect. but my job as a mom is to teach my children to keep working. To keep that determination while learning to be diligent, to keep trying, do their best, never give up and obey those in leadership over them. To teach my kids to trust me, I say no to unnecessary things or situations that will harm them.

They do not give up easily. But my job is to teach them not to throw a fit when told no… to learn discernment at the same time as they learn to stand up for and fight for what is right.  The times I say no are not out of lack of love for my kids, in fact it is only out of love that I ever say no. The boundaries I put on my children are there to teach them how to keep going with purpose in the future on their own, to learn right from wrong or easily discern danger.

As they grow in maturity, they learn that I am worth trusting and that I have their best interest in mind, The younger they are, the more determined they seem to be…

This is so applicable in our walk with God…. As naturally the older we get, we loose that determination and let insecurity or lack of hope consume our minds. We let failure determine our destiny.

Don’t get discouraged if God says no, He is training you to be stronger. Don’t give up if you make a mistake, step on top of that thing and get back up! Even if it is the same mistake over and over, Don’t stop trying….find someone around you that can keep you accountable, someone stronger in God and keep going! Ask God for vision for your future! HE know the plans he has for you and HE says they are really great plans!!! Jer. 29:11

The only way to fail is to quit.

Our God is full of grace and always has open arms to us. Even if you keep failing… please don’t ever give up!!!!

If you stay in Christ and keep going you will get stronger… I promise. The Joy of the Lord is your strength, God is the strength of your heart. Don’t give up!

Philippians 4:13. I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sasha says:

    Great encouragement!! I think about my one year old always trying to do something he is in no way able to and yet will not stop trying. Eventually, he will come to me and I will help him accomplish what he wanted to do. We can not give up. However, when it is just too difficult, look up to the One who will give us the strength to succeed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

